Guided Tours at Pomposa Abbey August 2019

Guided Tours at Pomposa Abbey August 2019

Pomposa Abbey, located in the heart of Po Delta Park, dates back to VI-VII century. The monastery received illustrious characters of the time, including Guido from Arezzo, the monk inventor of modern musical writing based on the seven notes.

Inside the Church of Saint Mary, next to the stunning 48 meters high bell tower, you can admire Giotto – inspired frescos and the beautiful mosaic floor. On the opposite side there are the Cloister, the Palace of Reason, the Refectory, the Chapter and the Pomposa Museum.

If you want to learn more about this masterpiece of Roman art, take part in one of the guided tours at Pomposa Abbey August 2019.

 

SCHEDULE OF GUIDED TOURS AT POMPOSA ABBEY AUGUST 2019

  • Saturday 3rd August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Sunday 4th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Saturday 10th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Sunday 11st August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Monday 12nd August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Tuesday 13rd August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Wednesday 14th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Thursday 15th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Friday 16th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Saturday 17th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Sunday 18th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Saturday 24th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Sunday 25th August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.
  • Saturday 31st August 2019 at 11.40 a.m. and 5.00 p.m.

Duration of the guided tour: about 1 hour and 15 minutes.

 

GUIDED TOURS AT POMPOSA ABBEY AUGUST 2019 RATES

Guided tours at Pomposa Abbey rates are (entrance fee not included):

  • 5 euros adult
  • 3 euros from 9 to 18 years old
  • Free from 0 to 7 years old

The entrance fee at Pomposa Abbey are:

  • Full: 5 euros on week days, 3 euros on Sundays
  • Reduced-rate tickets for over 18 and under 25 (for the residents in the European Union only): 2,00 euros
  • Free entance for under 18

From 13rd August to 15th August 2019 the entance will be free of charge.

On Monday 12rd August 2019 the Pomposa Abbey will be open.

 

INFORMATION AND RESERVATIONS GUIDED TOURS AT POMPOSA ABBEY AUGUST 2019

Tourist Information Office – Tel: +39 0533 719110 – E-mail: iat.pomposa@comune.codigoro.fe.it

Opening times of the tourist information office: every day from 9.30 a.m. to 1.00 p.m. and from 3.00 p.m. to 6.30 p.m.

Back To Top